My pre TBEX thoughts & concerns

I’m about to go off to my first TBEX conference I am a bit nervous. It’s gonna be my chance to network with travel companies and also meet some amazing bloggers.

I really don’t know what to expect I have read past experiences and it’s a bit like marmite your either gonna love it or hate it I hope it’s the first.

My confidence is already being knocked when the companies are turning me down for the speed networking. I understand there are a lot of bloggers there and not enough time to meet everyone but it makes me think they must think I’m sh#t not good enough.

I’m writing this as I think it will be interesting to see how I feel after the conference and also if I attend next year will I be less nervous and have more confidence as my blog has hopefully grown and I have a deeper understanding of travel blogging.

Have I prepared enough?

  • I have my media kit ready
  • I have questions and possible pitch ideas for the companies I am meeting at speed networking
  • I have been following the other bloggers so have an idea about who posts what
  • I have my business cards, notebook and pen

What I’m looking forward to

  • Learning – anything I learn is going to be a bonus, blogging is a lot harder than I thought as there is so much to take in, you can’t learn it all overnight
  • Meet some great companies – hopefully this will open up some opportunities or give me something to aim for in the future to then be able to work with larger brands
  • Having a great time – there are three parties I can only make two but hopefully they are going to be a good experience
  • Meeting experienced and new bloggers, sharing ideas and hopefully making some friends
  • Discovering things about Stockholm

Well I’m about to leave in a couple of hours so look out for my post TBEX article and see what I got up and what I thought of the conference that is attended by hundreds of travel bloggers.

Leave a Reply

